Radio 103FM's 2005 Hall of Fame & Awards Ceremony Crowne Plaza on Sunday, 18 September, 2005

Category	Artist(s)/Group	
Best Chutney Soca Album	Adesh Samaroo - "Rum Didn't Kill Meh"	
Best Lyricist	Raymond Ramnarine from the band Dil-E-Nadan - "Someday"	
Best Male Artist	Raymond Ramnarine from the band Dil-E-Nadan - "Someday"	
Best Female Artist	Nisha Bissambhar from Band Karma	
People's Choice Award	Raymond Ramnarine from the band Dil-E-Nadan - "Someday"	
Best Cover Version	Adesh Samaroo - "Rajin Jheem Jheem"	
Song of the Year	Adesh Samaroo - "Rajin Jheem Jheem"	
Album of the Year	Adesh Samaroo - "Rum Didn't Kill Meh"	
Best Produced CD Best by a Local Producer	FBI by Richard Ramnarine from the band Dil-E-Nadan	
Best Produced CD by a Local Band	FBI by Richard Ramnarine from the band Dil-E-Nadan	
Most Popular Locally Produced Song	Adesh Samaroo - "Rajin Jheem Jheem"	
Best New Artist	Lallman Maharaj	
Hall of Fame Inductees	Dil-E-Nadan Dow Village Ramleela Cultural Organisation Harry Latchman Tassa Group Sidhoo Jagan (Posthumously) Mr Ramcharitar (Posthumously) Issac Yankaran (Posthumously) Ramdeen Chatoo The Goolcharan Family Hansraj Ramkisson Sham Rampersad BM Bhattacharya	
courtesy of Trinidad Guardian, September 21, 2004		

2005 Copyright Organisation of T&T's Seventh Annual Music Awards Hosted by COTT at Queen's Hall, St. Ann's, Wednesday, September 28, 2005

Category	Artist/Group
Soca Parang of the Year	Poser (My First Love aka My First Christmas or Neighbour, Neighbour)
Parang of the Year	Philip Allard (Yo Quiero Parranda)
Pan Song of the Year	The Original De Fosto (War 2004)
Chutney Soca of the Year	Vedesh Sookoo (Rocky and Kake & Kaka)
Chutney of the Year	Sam Boodram (Lalana Khoose)
Jazz/World Music Composer of the Year	Andre Tanke (Sayamandar)
Ragga Soca of the Year	Bunji Garlin and Shawn Ainsley Noel (Warrior Cry)
Rapso Song of the Year	Lutalo Masimba "Brother Resistance" (Drum and De Bass)
Gospel Song of the Year	Joseph Duncan (All Ah Wanna Do Is Praise Him)
Golden Achievement Award	David Rudder
New Songwriter of the Year	Shawn Ainsley Noel
Calypso of the Year	Christophe Grant (Ancient Rhythms or Caribbean Woman)
Publisher of the Year	Jabberwacky Publishing
Jingle of the Yea	Kees Dieffenthaller (One Day Guardian Life)
Classic Song of the Year	Explainer (Lorraine)
Groovy Soca of the Year	Nadia Batson (Go Ahead)
Female Songwriter of the Year	Destra Garcia (Wha Yuh Want?)
Song of the Year	Shurwayne Winchester (The Band Coming)
Songwriter of the Year	Shurwayne Winchester (The Band Coming)

Trinidad & Tobago Cacique Awards 2005

17th Annual Cacique Awards - "The Show Must Go On" August 23, 2006 at Queen's Hall, St Ann's.

Category	Individuals(s)
Special Awardees	Paloma Mohammed for the Caribbean Award
	Efebo Wilkinson for the Vanguard Award
	Austin Forsyth for the Lifetime Achievement Award)
Most Outstanding Set Design	Henry Muttoo - Moon on a Rainbow Shawl
Most Outstanding Lighting Design	Knolly Whiskey - The 3 Canal Show, Jab in the Box
Most Outstanding Sound Design	Mervyn de Goeas, Giselle Langton and Jeffery Joseph - Mantalk
Most Outstanding Costume Design	Sean Edwards - Fools
Most Outstanding Original Script	Eric Barry - The Catalyst
Most Outstanding Supporting Actress	Serran Clarke as Rosa in Moon on a Rainbow Shawl
Most Outstanding Supporting Actor	Darin Gibson as Old Mack in Moon on a Rainbow Shawl
Most Outstanding Actress	Penelope Spencer as Sophia in Moon on a Rainbow Shawl
Most Outstanding Actor	Brain Honore as Charlie in Moon on a Rainbow Shawl
Most Outstanding Director	Mervyn de Goeas - Mantalk
Most Outstanding Musical Director	Rellon Brown for The Catalyst
Most Outstanding Original Music	Eric and Lindsay Barry for The Catalyst
Most Outstanding Dramatic Production (Tie)	MerMade Theatre and MSJ Productions for Mantalk
	Tete-a-Tete Theatre for The Catalyst
Most Outstanding Comedic Production	The Bagasse Company - Fools
Most Outstanding Production	Giselle E Langton, Nigel Scott and Stanley Marshall - Mantalk

2005 Soca Awards Queen's Hall, St Ann's, Sunday, October 2, 2005

Category	Artist(s)/Group
Best Soca on the Road for Carnival	Shurwayne Winchester (Traffik)
Best New Soca Artist Female	Angel
Best New Soca Artist Male	Jamsey P
Soca Humor of the Year	Blackie
Ragga Soca Artist of the Year	Bunji Garlin
Soca Chutney Song of the Year	D Hitman
Rapso Song of the Year	3 Canal
Soca Duo/Groupsong of the Year	H2O Phlo
Soca Performer of the Year - Female	Denise Belfon
Soca Performer of the Year - Male	Machel Mantano (Xtatik 5.0)
International Soca DJ of the Year	Dr J
Soca Vocalist of the Year - Female	Denise Belfon
Soca Vocalist of the Year - Male	Rupee
Favorite Groove Soca - Female	Onika Bostic
Favorite Groove Soca - Male	Jamsey P
Best New Soca Collaboration of the Year	Bunji Garlin and Patrice Roberts
Favorite Up Tempo Soca - Female	Destra Garcia (Atlantik)
Favorite Up Tempo Soca - Male	Shurwayne Winchester (Traffik)
Soca Producer of the Year	Junior 'Ibo' Joseph
Over All Soca Artist of the Year - Female	Destra Garcia (Atlantik)
Over All Soca Artist of the Year - Male	Machel Montano
Soca Artist Album/CD of the Year	Machel Montano
Soca Song Writer of the Year	Machel Montano