### 2009 Chutney Awards Gaston Court, Chaguanas on Thursday, 28 May, 2009

Category	Artist(s)/Group
Chutney Ambassador	Neshan "The Hitman" Praboo - for his accomplishments to take chutney music to Panama in Spanish with the hit "Preety Gyul" and Japan in Japanese with the hit "Japan Barbie".
Most Exported Chutney Song	Lalchan "Hunter" Babwah - "Bring It"
Most Internationally performed Chutney Artiste	Lalchan "Hunter" Babwah - "Bring It"
Song of the Year	Lalchan "Hunter" Babwah - "Bring It"
Most Locally Performed Chutney Artiste	Rakesh Yankaran
Most Played Chutney Song	Rakesh Yankaran
Best Classical Chutney	Rakesh Yankaran
Most Popular Chinese Trinidadian performing Chutney Artiste	Edwin "Crazy" Ayoung - "Poker Nani"
Most Popular Afro- Trinidadian performing Chutney Artiste	Marva McKenzie
Most Popular Female Chutney Artiste	Nisha Bissembhar (from Band Karma)
Most Popular Male Chutney Artiste	Ravi Bissembhar (from Band Karma)
Most Performed Chutney Band	Karma
Most Consistent Chutney	Karma

#### 2009 International Soca Awards – SAO New York City, NY, USA, Sunday, November 15th, 2009

Soca Awards Winners		
Category	Individual(s)/Group/Company - Tune	
Best New Female Soca Artist	Tabia (St. Vincent & the Grenadines)	
Female Soca Vocalist of the Year	Zoelah - Wine Up On Me (St. Vincent & the Grenadines) Shayne Bailey - Sweetness (TnT)	
Favorite Groove Soca - Female	Fay-Ann Lyons (TnT) - Heavy T Zoelah (St. Vincent & the Grenadines) - Wine Up On Me	
Best New Male Soca Artist	Skinny Fabulous (St. Vincent & the Grenadines)	
Male Soca Vocalist of the Year	Edwin Yearwood (Barbados) - Not Missing Me	
International Soca DJ of the Year	Techno Sound (Turks & Caicos) DJ Stephen (Atlanta) Alicia D Duchess (Trinidad) DJ Spice (New York)	
Favorite Soca Info Website	www.torontolime.com (Toronto)	
Soca Producer of the Year	Kerwin Du Bois (TnT) - (Hangover, Tusty, Obsessive Winners) Neil Bernard (TnT) - (Bacchanal, Sweetness, Meet Super Blue)	
Overall Soca Band of the Year	Machel Montano HD (TnT) Roy Cape All-Stars (TnT)	
Best Soca Compilation Rhythm	Bus Stop Riddim (TnT) - (Madmen Productions)	
Soca Humor of the Year	Impulse (TnT) - 2 Notes	
Favorite "Soca" Online Radio	SOCA 90.1 FM (TNT) - http://www.919socafm.com (TNT) Red Hot Flames 98.5 FM (Antigua) - http://www.redhotflames.com WACK 90.1 FM (TNT) - http://www.wackradio901fm.com	
Soca Chutney Song of the Year	Kenneth Salick (TnT) - Radica	
Favorite Groove Soca - Male	Machel Montano (TnT) - Push Bumper Benjai (TnT) - Drunk Again	
Overall Male Soca Artist of the Year	Machel Montano (TnT) Skinny Fabulous (St. Vincent & the Grenadines)	
Soca Remake Collaboration of the Year	Tizzy ft Richard Trumpet (Antigua & Barbuda) - Wuk Meh Slammer Cutter ft Hitman (TnT) - Hangover	
Best Soca Music Video of the Year	Destra Garcia (TnT) - Hott (Eldon Pernel) Peter Ram (Barbados) - Tight (Jay Will)	
Female Soca Performer of the Year	Fay-Ann Lyons (TnT) Destra Garcia (TnT)	
Overall Female Soca Artist of the Year	Fay-Ann Lyons (TnT) Destra Garcia (TnT)	

Soca Artist Album/CD of the Year	Destra Garcia (TnT) - Hott		
Favorite Up-tempo Soca - Male	Blaxx (TnT) - Tusty Skinny Fabulous (St. Vincent & the Grenadines) - Head Bad		
Favorite Up-tempo Soca - Female	Fay-Ann Lyons (TnT) - Meet Super Blue		
Best Soca Chutney Music Video	Soca Elvis ft Hitman, Tracy D & Andy Singh (On "D" Rock productions) (TnT) - Drunkard		
Soca Song of the Year	Skinny Fabulous (St. Vincent & the Grenadines) - Head Bad		
Best Soca Collaboration Up- tempo	Luni Sparks & Electrify (Grenada) - Clear De Way		
Best Soca Collaboration Groove	Destra Garcia (TnT) featuring Alison Hinds (Barbados) & Saucy (TnT) - Obsessive Winners		
Soca Song Writer of the Year	Fay-Ann Lyons (TnT) - (Heavy T, Meet Super Blue, Wine Faster)		
Best DJ Soca Artist (Dj that sings)	Lil Rick (Barbados) - Thunder Super Jigga TC (TnT) - Frontline		
Soca Duo or Group of the Year	Luni Sparks & Electrify (Grenada)		
Best Soca Chutney Collaboration	Patch & Da Mastamind (TnT) - Rum & Roti		
Over All Soca Chutney Band of the Year	Karma Band (T&T)		
Soca Chutney Artist of the Year	Kenneth Salick (TnT)		
Overall Soca Chutney Artist of the Year	Kenneth Salick (TnT)		
Best Soca Compilation Album/CD of the Year	Machel Montano (TnT) - HD Family		
Ragga Soca Song of the Year	Peter Ram (Barbados) - Tight Bunji Garlin (TnT) - Banana Machel Montano ft Collie Budds (TnT) - Fly Away		
SAO Honorees			
SAO President's Award, the Colin Jackman's Award	Calypso Rose		
SAO Life Time Achievement Award	Denyse Plummer		
SAO Hall Of Fame Award	Fay-Ann Lyons		
SAO Legend Award	Singing Francine		
SAO Trustees Award	Singing Sandra Ella Andall		
SAO Technical Award	Allyson Hennessy		
courtesy	of Soca Awards Organziation <u>www.socawards.com</u>		

## Trinidad & Tobago 2009 Top 20 NACC Awards

### Radio 103FM's 2009 Hall of Fame & Awards Ceremony Queen's Hall, St Ann's; Wednesday, 9 September, 2010

Category	Artist(s)/Group
Best Chutney Soca Album	Raymond Ramnarine (Dil-E-Nadan) - "Chutney Farm"
Best Lyricist	Raymond Ramnarine (Dil-E-Nadan) - "O Basanti"
Best Male Artist	Raymond Ramnarine (Dil-E-Nadan)
Best Female Artist	Nisha Bissembhar (Karma)
TSTT People's Choice Award	Rakesh Yankaran - "Jaane Chaley"
Courts Trini Hit Tune	Rick Ramoutar - "Rhona"
Ministry of Community, Development Culture and Gender Affairs Album of the Year	Raymond Ramnarine (Dil-E-Nadan)- "Chutney Farm"
Best Produced CD by a Local Band	Raymond Ramnarine (Dil-E-Nadan) - "Chutney Farm"
Song of the Year	Raymond Ramnarine (Dil-E-Nadan) - "Chutney Farm"
Best Chutney Soca Collaboration	Neshan "Hitman" Prabhu and and Bunji Garlin with "Bring D Rum"
CNMG Best Engineered Song	Rishi Mahatoo (Musical director and leader of Melobugz) - "Tere Ore"
Best Music Video	Rajin Dhanraj - "Go Nah"
Best Bhajan	Anil Bheem - "Hum Pranaam Say"
Newsday Best Cover Version (Male)	Raymond Ramnarine (Dil-E-Nadan)- "Jabse Tere Naina" Rishi Mahatoo (Musical director and leader of Melobugz) - "Taare Vasatey"
Newsday Best Cover Version (FeMale)	Nisha Bissembhar (Karma) - "Inhe Logo He"
Best Chutney Artiste	Nisha Bissembhar (Karma) - "Bison"
CMNG Best Musical Arranger	Anil Bissembhar (Karma) - "ISland Vibes/Kama Sutra"

Bhagwansingh's Best New Recording Artist	Satnarine Ragoo - "Don"
Hall of Fame Inductees	late Prem Gangoo Sharma (East Indian Classical Singer) Indira Mahatoo (Dancer) The Sawh Family Girly Bunsee Ramnarime Tole Monilal (Musician) Hans Hanoomansingh (Broadcaster) Surujdeo Mangaroo (Cultural activist) Beharry Family of Princes Town (Cultural Expressions)
courtesy of	103 FM Trinidad

courtesy of 103 FM Trinidad http://www.103fm.net/general/103fm\_music\_awards.php

# Trinidad & Tobago Cacique Awards 2009

21st Annual Cacique Awards August 7/8, 2010 at Queen's Hall, St Ann's.		
Category	Individuals(s)	
Special Awardees	The Little Carib Theatre for the Vanguard Award	
	Margaret Sheppard for the Lifetime Achievement Award)	
Most Outstanding Set Design	Ricardo Samuel (Men Are Dogs! And Women Are?)	
Most Outstanding Lghting Design	Celia Wells (The 3 Canal JAM IT! Show)	
Most Outstanding Sound Design (Musical Director)	3Canal	
Most Outstanding Costume Design	Meiling, The Cloth & Anya Ayoung-Chee (The 3 Canal JAM IT! Show)	
Most Outstanding Original Script	3Canal	
Most Outstanding Supporting Actress	Leslie Ann Lavine (as Ruth in Men Are Dogs! And Women Are?)	
Most Outstanding Supporting Actor	Aaron Schneider (as Jerome in Men Are Dogs! And Women Are?)	
Most Outstanding Actress	Tramaine Lamy (Disney's Beauty and The Beast)	
Most Outstanding Actor	Marlon de Bique (Disney's Beauty and The Beast)	
Most Outstanding Director	3Canal	
Most Outstanding Dramatic Production	Department of Creative and Festival Arts for Fragments: Celebrating the Works of Derek Walcott.	
Most Outstanding Comedic Production	RS Productions for Men Are Dogs! And Women Are?	
Most Outstanding Production	3Canal	